No creativity from ADJ lately

To many ads? Support ODJT and see no ads!

tunes4046

DJ Extraordinaire
ODJT Supporter
Jul 24, 2008
Fennimore Wi
I don't follow Chauvet as I've had some no so great experience with their stuff, It seems like ADJ has basically decided, hey lets put a laser on every fixture and call it a new product

You are correct. They 3fx in 1 stinger gobo effect they are introducing at the DJ EXPO looks cool. It does come with a lazer, but it depends on the price. I have a feeling it will MAP at $249 or higher, and to me that's a bit high for what it will be.

The new Inno Pocket spot LZR is pointless to me. I don't want a lazer shooting out of my moving head lights.

Chauvet has come out with USB D FI connectible lights. They are pushing USB connectivity. Not sure how popular that will be moving forward, but maybe it's a good move.

It seems they are starting to abandon the under $200 effect lighting market. Their newer lights are mostly $249 or higher per fixture.

Honestly, I have more than enough effect lighting, and know it doesn't make me more money by buying new lights. I have a nice enough show to continue to use for years if I want to.

I do want the ADJ Starburst. Will see what kind of deal they are priced at the Expo before I make a purchase though. It will likely be the last light I buy for a long time unless I see something at the Expo I just have to have which I don't think will happen this year.

You are correct. They 3fx in 1 stinger gobo effect they are introducing at the DJ EXPO looks cool. It does come with a lazer, but it depends on the price. I have a feeling it will MAP at $249 or higher, and to me that's a bit high for what it will be.

The new Inno Pocket spot LZR is pointless to me. I don't want a lazer shooting out of my moving head lights.

Chauvet has come out with USB D FI connectible lights. They are pushing USB connectivity. Not sure how popular that will be moving forward, but maybe it's a good move.