Weddings 11 July 2015 Wedding Giglog at CFB Esquimalt Wardroom

To many ads? Support ODJT and see no ads!

Navydiver

DJ Extraordinaire
Jul 5, 2015
Victoria, BC
navydiving.wix.com
Had a great opportunity to go back to my old hangout at the Naval Officer Wardroom (aka Officers Mess or O-Club) to do yet another wedding. Reconsidering renewing my (inexpensive) membership at the club as my day job is less than 500 feet away on the waterfront and they offer fabulous meals there. Here is my video giglog for last night's event. Of note:
- My sub crapped out on me right at setup (getting power but was deader than a post for sound despite trying everything - didn't want to haul it away so just left it there - they were none the wiser.)
- I hauled out a spare 15 incher powered speaker that I usually use just for speeches and it worked great as a sub despite being an el cheapo Edison M2000 for speeches only I got at Costco during an early lapse in judgement. It actually pounded very well which was surprising. My tops were only 12 incher EV ELX112P so the 15 helped out a bit - plenty bottom end for the room I was in...
- Need more scrims (getting wifey to sew some up after I bought some material on Thursday) to hide all the added tripods I now have for light stands and Video monitor stands.
- Added a second matching video monitor that I bought at Costco that morning from proceeds of last weeks gig. I used to go with one and if I needed more I used a projector with screen (takes up too much space as mine is not ultra short throw)
- need to work on housekeeping still (my insistence on redundancy cause lots of extra wires - it has saved my bacon on more than one occasion so there is value added)!
- This wedding was an absolute blast. The couple couldn't thank me enough. They were a fun and very easy going couple who appreciated the whole setup and the video setup - that always makes my evening.