Ready for a website

To many ads? Support ODJT and see no ads!

DJKLEEN

DJ Extraordinaire
Mar 31, 2016
Lafayette la
I know nothing about building a website! If it costs or is it free, are the free ones sucky? Are the pay ones easier to set up. All that I know right now is that I looked up sounddoctrinedj.com. And ther is none! So do I have to buy that site? I might be better off paying this kid that I know, or is it easy? I am tech savvy and have a lot of experience in software for some of the most complicated equipment (class 5 and 6 soft switching) I have been working for AT&T for 30 years, but not much on Website creation! We leave that for the corporate web guys. As a matter of fact we cannot even load software or apps on our company PC's or iPads without IT doing it for us!

I need a site to show some of my equipment and my business statements.

I know I have a lot to learn from you guys, maybe I can avoid some of the past mistakes from some of you.

Also welcome some tips from your websites that worked or failed.

Thanks for all of your ideas and info.

Content is everything!! No matter how little or much you pay to have one made, it wont be effective without high quality content. Make sure you have beautiful, high quality, aesthetically pleasing, pictures and/or videos on your site, as that will utlimately determine it's potential

I don't know the answers to many of the technicalities you may come across, so I suggest paying someone to do this if you don't have good knowledge on this. Your time can be better spent growing your business and researching music or just having a life in general, as opposed to trying to figure out how to do things and running into issues. Your website is your storefront, and you want it to be the best representation of your brand, so pay a professional if you can.